top of page

Long time no blog...

Wow. 5 months. That must be a record for the amount of time between two blog posts. Having said that, there's not loads to catch you up on...

I had my first Tostock Art Show back in June. Richard and I went along to the preview night, which was great. My first impressions of the show were positive before we even set foot in the Church - the area is surrounded by countryside. It really is a stunning location for an Art Exhibition. I entered three original canvases but unfortunately didn't sell anything. There were a lot of small artworks and I wondered if maybe mine were a little bit too big! I might have to consider doing smaller ones for shows like this in future, although I'm not generally a small canvas kinda person...!

Later this month is the 13th Ipswich Sea Scout Group Art Exhibition (24th & 25th November). I am entering three canvases this year - 'Cascade', 'Cosmos' and a small one called 'Bright n' Breezy'. This will be my 6th year exhibiting and I have once again designed the poster for the event. Richard and I will be going along to the preview night. The rules have ​​changed slightly this year meaning that all artwork should be completely new to the event - we are looking forward to a whole new display of original artwork!

Most excitingly this month I have a painting commission to get done before Christmas. I've not had time to paint just for the hell of it for a while so am looking forward to making time especially for it! No other details can be divulged at this point obviously but hopefully I'll be able to share it soon... :)

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page