top of page

Cosmos... and nearly time for Tostock!

I know I have been threatening this for ages... but I have finally done a new painting! (YAY!) I admit I was rather apprehensive during the days leading up to it and nervous about making an actual start with the paint once it was all sketched out on the canvas... Thankfully, I am happy with how it's turned out, and although my freelance graphic design stuff has backed up rather a lot, I am so pleased that I've forced myself to finally get it done. I am NOT going to let a whole year go by again before I do another one!

As you can probably tell from the blog post title, the painting is titled 'Cosmos'... because that's what it is! I figured it was a nice word in itself anyway that I didn't need to come up with anything clever :) I have painted it in acrylic and the size is 60x60cm (24x24in approx.) Cosmos are one of my favourite flowers (we currently have loads in the garden) and I thought it would be nice to paint something seasonal :)

As well as the fact that it's taken me ages to get round to this, I had also let a deadline slip... I had already committed to submitting this painting into the Tostock 39th Art Show, (which I am taking part in for the first time this year) and as the show is only just over a week away, I have fast been literally running out of time!

Although the Art Show in Tostock has already been running for 38 years (this one will be their 39th), this is the first year they are holding a Preview Evening before the exhibition is open to the public over the weekend. The show is being held in the beautiful St Andrews Church, and Richard and I will be popping along to the Preview Night to see how it all looks! If you are interested in coming along - here are the dates and times....

Friday 15th June

7.00pm to 9.30pm - Preview Night (free to attend but please advise organisers you'd like to come for catering purposes! (Contact 07764 872900 or 07912 419936 or tostockartshow@mail.com)

Saturday 16th June

10.00am to 6.00pm - Art Exhibition open to the public

Sunday 17th June

11.00am to 5.00pm - Art Exhibition and Open Gardens open to the public

'Cosmos'

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page