top of page

Long time no paint, plus a competition entry!

Yet again it's been weeks since I wrote a post. Freelancing is still busy (which is of course great news!) but it does mean that I have a few bits and pieces to update you on :)

Shortly after the Needham Market Art Show (Easter weekend) where I sold 'The Crest', I also sold 'Isolation' and 'Beside the Sea'.! I was obviously over the moon about selling three canvases in the first two weeks of April, but the second two were paintings which we've had hanging in our living room for the last couple of years. They both fit perfectly in their spaces... spaces which are still to be re-filled!

Beside the Sea

It's less than a month now until I take part in my first Tostock Art Show (weekend of 16th & 17th June). Having sold three paintings in April and having not done any new ones for an insanely long period of time, I am very excited to say that I will be doing a new painting within the next week or so, especially to enter into the Art Show :) I just need to buy the canvas and get on with it so it's done in time for the submission deadline! Obviously, as it's been over a year since I last did a new painting, I won't be entering it if it turns out rubbish... incase I've forgotten how to paint.

On to another slightly different subject... last week I entered what I think might be my first ever art competition! It's the Wraptious Cushion Competition - I have entered five of my paintings as a set of cushion designs which are in the process of being voted on on Facebook. I win points by having my competition entry post shared (https://www.facebook.com/Wraptious/posts/1851173264945123) and by gaining 'likes' on individual images and the post itself. Big points are gained through sales of cushions... you have until 5th June to buy one if you like them! Please, please share the above post if you're on Facebook!

Wraptious competition entry

I can't be bothered to list all the things the winner would win as there have been hundreds of entries and I don't think for a moment that I'll be a winner(!) but if you're interested anyway, you can see here.

Hopefully, the next time I post on here it'll be with a picture of a successful new painting... Watch this space...!

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page