top of page

Time to 'wave' goodbye...


"The Crest"

Hope you had a lovely Easter weekend! I would love to say that I enjoyed a nice long relaxing work-free weekend, but that would be a big fat lie. Being freelance, bank holidays don't work quite the same way unfortunately and I was able to use several hours to catch up with some work while everybody else was out of the office! Having said that, I was still able to spend some time with family (including my brother who has come down from Macclesfield for a few days - yay!) and also popped along the Art Show in Needham Market on Sunday afternoon. As usual, there was loads of nice stuff (and some not so nice... although that's just my opinion of course!) I was thrilled to see that one on my canvases ("The Crest") had sold! Having not painted in so long, it gave me a real boost to see that people are still interested in my work :) I didn't sell any of the 3 new framed prints I had done ready for this show, but as this format has gone down well before, I'm hoping it won't be too long before they sell. I also sold a bunch of cards... I probably need to stock up again soon actually as I've sold several cards in the last few weeks :)

Next exhibition... June!

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page