top of page

Art Exhibitions... including a new one!


Needham Art Show poster

Well. What a start to 2018 it has been. I have just celebrated one year as a full-time freelancer and have been busier than I ever imagined I would be so early on in my freelance career - which is obviously awesome. On the downside however, this means that I have done ZERO paintings in the last 10 months :( I am hoping to make time to do at least one over the Summer... else I'm afraid I might forget how to use a paintbrush.

I am however looking forward to taking part in two Art Exhibitions in the next few weeks (yay!) This Easter will be the 6th year in a row that I have taken part in the Easter Weekend Art Show in Needham Market. This is always a great event and gives me the chance to exhibit original paintings as well as prints and greetings cards. I have three 18x12in prints ready to frame for the show, so am looking forward to seeing how they come together :) Richard and I aren't going along to the Preview Evening this year but will certainly pop down for a good look around at some point over the weekend.

 

Last month I had an email from a nice lady who had seen some of the work on my website and wanted to invite me to exhibit at their Art Show in Tostock (near Bury St Edmunds) in June. It wasn't an event I had heard of before but learning of the fact that this was to be their 39th year obviously means it's been fairly popular. Their application process was also very straight-forward so decided I had nothing to lose by accepting! The show is over the weekend of 16th & 17th June and will be held at the St Andrews Church in Tostock. From what I've googled it looks like a really lovely setting for an arty event and I can't wait to see what it's like :) Furthermore, I have offered the organisers my design services and am delighted to be assisting with a new logo and brand for them to carry across their marketing materials for the event!

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page