top of page

Happy to say goodbye :)


The weekend just gone was the 13th Ipswich Sea Scout Group Art Exhibition. Richard and I went along to the Preview Night on Friday, and as usual the standard of work was generally very good. There were over 300 original works of art, ranging from mixed media, oil and acrylic to graphite, enamel and ink. As I already mentioned last week, I had three paintings up for sale - 'Beside the Sea', 'Isolation' and 'Fall Forest'. Having been lucky enough to sell two out of my three paintings at last year's event, I was not expecting to sell anything this year. Generally speaking when I have sold something at this Art Show it has been on the Preview Night, so when we left with no visible 'red dots' on any of my pictures, I was not surprised! When we went to collect my pictures yesterday afternoon once the exhibition had ended, I was very surprised to learn that 'Fall Forest' had sold over the weekend! This was the special painting that had had pride of place in my Grandma's house for the last few years. I was told that a lady had bought it to give to one of her grandchildren for Christmas... what a lovely thing to hear :) I hope the painting brings many years of joy to that lucky person! :)

You can see a handful of pictures from the exhibition here.

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page