top of page

Two commissions revealed... at last :)

I can't quite believe how long it's been since I wrote a post on here. I have been so incredibly busy since starting life as a full-time freelance Designer that I have just not gotten around to this for ages! I finally have something worth posting about though, and it's now the right time for me to make two, new paintings public :)

Earlier in the year I was commissioned to paint two pictures. They were to be a gift from the guy to his wife. One was a personal image, of an area close to their home, and titled 'The Creche' as this is the nickname they have given to this area where the deer graze with their young. I thought this was a lovely nickname so saw no reason to title the painting anything different! The second painting is title 'Poppies'... can you guess why?!

Although the paintings were finished some time ago, it has taken a little while for them to make their way to their new home in Scotland...!

I should be receiving some pictures of them once hung in their new space so look forward to sharing those with you in due course :)

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page