top of page

AOTP & Next Exhibition confirmed

Having taken part in Art on the Prom in Felixstowe for the last 4 years in a row, I was quite disappointed to learn that all the places for this year had been taken by the time I'd applied! I applied as quickly as I always do, but it appears that demand was just too high this year. Oh well. The event is this Sunday (3rd September) and the positive thing is that we can go and visit the event and actually look at all the other work instead of staying by my own stand all day. It'll be nice to see the variety of stuff on display... without the crazy early start!

Although Art on the Prom is not something I am taking part in this time, I have recently had my application accepted for this years 13th Ipswich Sea Scout Group Art Exhibition in November :) This will be my 5th year taking part. The exhibition is on the weekend of 25th & 26th, with the Preview Night on Friday 24th November. I am planning to paint at least one new canvas before I have to submit my official entry form so will share that with you once I get round to it!

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page