top of page

New painting - "Golden Tops"


Golden Tops

I may have started it 2 weeks ago, but I have finally finished my new painting. I have titled it "Golden Tops" and don't think it's a title that really needs explaining...! As I usually do with tree themed paintings, this has been painted with acrylics on stretched canvas. It is 35.5 x 23.5in (90x60cm) and will be the first new painting I have done this year to be exhibited at Art on the Prom in Felixstowe on 4th September.

See the Gallery page to click on a larger version...

I am planning to start a sea themed oil painting next weekend, and can't afford to leave it any later than that if I want the oil to be dry in time for the exhibition!

Below is a close up of some of the texture from "Golden Tops"...

Golden Tops - Close Up...

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page