top of page

A Christmas Butterfly


I know it's a couple of days late, but 'Happy Christmas'! I hope you all had a wonderful day and were able to spend time with the people you love.

I was lucky enough to be able to spend time with my both my in-laws and my own family on Christmas day, including watching my 4 year old nephew and 2 year old niece open their presents. My niece Evie is a massive fan of butterflies and as I had painted my nephew Jake a scene from 'Finding Nemo' a few years ago, I thought Evie should have a painting too! A butterfly was the obvious choice. The painting is simply called 'Monarch Butterfly'... because that's what it is! It's acrylic on canvas and measures 20x16in (50x40cm). Evie's probably a little too young to fully appreciate the fact that I painted it especially for her, but she seemed to recognise what it was when she opened it... that's good enough for me!

Anyway, I hope those of you that are lucky enough to still have a few more days off work (me included!) have a great time, and a happy new year to you all!

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page